The Rawson Saunders leadership team is committed to fulfilling the school’s mission of developing the full potential of learners with dyslexia through an extraordinary education experience.  

Laura Steinbach, M.S.Ed
Head of School
Executive Director, Rawson Saunders Institute


Jamie Nettles, M.Ed., CALT-QI, LDT
Director, Rawson Saunders Institute
Director, Dyslexia Services


Billy Austin
Dean of Students
Assistant Head of Upper School


Nick Rodriguez, M.Ed
Assistant Head of Middle School


Chelsa Capers, MEDL
Assistant Head of Lower School


2022-23 Board of Trustees

Catherine Scott, Chair
Arun Chatterjee, Vice-Chair
Al York, Secretary
Timothy Dowling, Treasurer
Samantha Borders, Board Member
Keith Buchanan, Board Member
Jocelyn Hornblower, Board Member
Melissa Sela, Board Member
Will Burnett, Board Member
Joe Llamas, Board Member